[song] Sorry – Closer

Ahead of the release of their new album Anywhere But Here this Friday (on Domino Records), Sorry share the latest single from it, “Closer”. It is a beautiful and melancholic number that underlines their gentle yet quite haunting sound.

It follows the previously unleashed songs “There’s So Many People That Want To Be Loved”, “Key To The City” and “Let The Lights On”.

The duo would also play in Italy early next year, on February 22 in Milan (at Arci Bellezza) and on February 23 in Bologna (at Covo Club).

Listen below and pre-order the record here.

[album] DC Gore – All These Things

The best word to describe All These Things, a debut LP by DC Gore, is BIG. Because that is how it sounds. Songs created by Dominic Gore, the artist who goes by this moniker, ideally showcase the best example of modern indie dance music.

With all its expansive, epic synth pop with pulsating rhythms, smart lyrics, big choruses, and rare saxophone inserts, this is a record with a big creative spark and is a fantastic example of Dominic’s talent.

Listen below and buy the album here, out now on Domino Records.

[video] Sorry – Let The Lights On

UK group Sorry will release a new album, Anywhere But Here, on October 7 through Domino Records.

The latest single from it is “Let The Lights On” — a big, emotional and euphoric slice of brilliance, released alongside the creative and playful music video, directed by MILTON & FLASHA.

Watch it below and pre-order the record here.

[video] Flasher – I’m Better

On June 17 Flasher (now a duo, guitarist Taylor Mulitz and drummer Emma Baker) will release their new LP Love Is Yours (through Domino Record Co) and now they are sharing a video for the latest single “I’m Better”, a lovely piece directed by Jolie Maya-Altshuler.

It follows previous singles “Love Is Yours” and “Sideways”.

Watch it below and pre-order the album here.

[album] Sam Mehran – Cold Brew

Released last Wednesday, Cold Brew is a posthumous collection of instrumental lo-fi gems from an extremely talented musician, songwriter and producer Sam Mehran (Matrix Metals, Outer Limits Recordings, Test Icicles and many more), which he recorded in Los Angeles between April and May 2018.

In total, he created over one hundred songs, 17 of which are presented on this album. It was compiled under the guidance of Sam’s father, Abbas Mehran, and curated by Sam’s friends Nicholas Weiss and Katie Wagner.

It is a beautiful collection of groovy and infectious rock songs that will cement Sam’s music forever in our hearts and memories.

Listen below and buy the LP here. Also make sure to check out the great full album visualiser — it is done very well.